Word-Filled Wednesday – The Kindest of Clothing

“What to wear… what NOT to wear”… it’s the question that resounds each day of our lives, as we try to present our prettiest picture to the world around us.
Whether we are heading into the office for the day, playing chauffeur or preparing for a great night on the town, we ponder what will be most appropriate, flattering and well, I’ll say it… slenderizing πŸ˜‰

The clothes we put on our bodies are meant to be a source of protection from outside elements, comfort, warmth and yes, individualism. What we choose to put on expresses our intentions to those who see us and tells our story long before we ever speak.

Colossians 3:12 (through 14) encourages us in this:

So, chosen by God for this new life of love, dress in the wardrobe God picked out for you: compassion, kindness, humility, quiet strength, discipline. Be even-tempered, content with second place, quick to forgive an offense. Forgive as quickly and completely as the Master forgave you. And regardless of what else you put on, wear love. It’s your basic, all-purpose garment. Never be without it. ~Message Bible

Ah, don’t you just love that imagery?!
I think God just may be into the “layered” look πŸ˜‰

Have a beautiful day! Love sure does look GREAT on you,


For more inspiration, click here!

 

 

Tags:

15 Comments to “Word-Filled Wednesday – The Kindest of Clothing”

  1. Tracy!!

    This is sooooooooooooooooo aweseome! How did you do it??? So nice to meet you.

    Have a blessed WFWβ™₯

    • Hi Susan! Thank you for stopping by today! I can not take the credit for this really cool illustration… and unfortunately, have not been able to track down the artist. When I saw it online, I thought… that is just perfect. So glad you enjoyed it, too.

      Happy to meet you as well.
      Blessings,
      Tracye

  2. What a cute way to illustrate those encouraging Bible verses. Thank you for a delightful Word-Filled Wednesday.

  3. YOU drew this didn’t you!? It’s FANTASTIC! I love it! What a fabulous way to illustrate this verse! TOTALLY love it!

    I’m blessed! peace!
    lori

    • Oh Lori, I am so glad you enjoy this artwork as much as I do!!! If you happen upon the original artist as you venture about the net… do let me know who they are πŸ™‚ I’ve searched and could not find them… but am so blessed by this illustration.

      Thank you for stopping by today. YOU are such a joy!
      Tracye

  4. Love this! πŸ™‚ I pray that as I start each day and get dressed that I think about putting on each of these.

  5. Great graphic! And I love this post… thank you!

  6. I love this!!! Great post and how fitting for the verse!

  7. i used this illustration on my february 18th post on ‘passion words’ !!

Leave a Reply

