>InspiRED…

>

Though I’ve always been a visual person, it seems that I am affected more deeply than ever, by images lately.
This one, in particular has inspired me to write creatively… giving life to a character and a story of what takes place on this particular day, beneath this tree. Ideas are dancing through my head and I feel a certain satisfaction, just to bring something to life. These are the days that I feel honored to be a writer.

Autumn is coming.
The thought of it makes me smile.

Summer is almost over… and I am sooo glad to feel the temperatures lower and the evening breezes begin. Excitement stirs for cozy sweaters, falling leaves and Pumpkin Spice Lattes… but I sure will miss my flip flops!

Ahh… another change of seasons. It’s one of the few guarantees that we have.

2 Comments to “>InspiRED…”

  1. >Amen sister, bring on autumn…the vibrant colors, the cooler temperatures, I LOVE that time of year!!!keep writing, you are good at it friend. Love you 🙂

  2. >Love that picture! Your blog is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

